The Next Day Technically; That Awkward Period of Time When You Do Not Know When to Start Calling Today, Today and Yesterday, Yesterday

Valentine’s Day is over.

I ate too many brownies that a roommate’s friend had originally made for elementary school children.

Just now I clicked on a movie called “Last Lecture: Randy Pausch” because I saw that it had been on “Oprah.” I expected to see something funny. Something along the lines of Tom Cruise jumping on a couch; because scenarios like that are why a Google video would become so popular as to be on my newsfeed, right?

The video was of a speech made by a dying man who eloquently rewords carp diem. Touching, especially the end.

I saw conjoined twins on “Oprah” when I was 6 at my babysitters. I thought about them last week and decided to look them up. Both are in highschool.

I tend to stay away from most of Oprah’s Booklist books. I also stay away from the people she spawns, mostly Dr. Phil. I also stay away from her, but not as vehemently as the previous two things.

I saw a video clip of Dr. Phil where he refuses to talk to the creator of “Bumfights,” a series where bums are given money to fight. It was handled oddly.

I will see a long-distance girlfriend in the next 24 hours.

~ by shawp on February 15, 2008.

One Response to “The Next Day Technically; That Awkward Period of Time When You Do Not Know When to Start Calling Today, Today and Yesterday, Yesterday”

  1. nice work, man

Leave a Reply

 
