Continuing with this major, on this path, is bound to end in no good. This college experience is a Catch 22 situation; Need to create a plan to escape this war

“Because he’s got flies in his eyes.”

At least my girlfriend (one of the three or so readers of this blog) will get that literary allusion. I didn’t make it to be a snob. It’s just how I feel right now. Maybe, I’m failing on purpose. You never know.

Besides, It’s a popular book. If you haven’t read it, go read it. Catch-22 is one of the few books to have made me laugh out loud.

Stumbled upon a cultish asain fraternity gathering tonight. Although writing cultish and fraternity is redundant. I stayed to figure out what was going on. Just weird stuff that was slightly entertaining: jumpy dancers hopping to blaring rap music, fresh recruits in red and white masks marching to dramatic orchestral music, torches, shields, street motorcycles, strange primal calls…I left at this point.

I was on my way back from the UF women’s rugby practice. I interviewed one girl — then pussed out for the rest. I will catch some girls to interview Tuesday. It is my last chance before they go to some Sweet 16 Championships.

Before that was my orientation with Haven Hospice where people talk about dying a lot.

Before that was a class with our guest lecturer. He is teaching us how to do simple math and apply it to journalism. He looks and speaks like he should be teaching math to journalism students. He is funny in a dead-pan manner. His haircut puzzles me. His Power Point presentations are quite thorough.

~ by shawp on April 11, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
