(Oh My)

I meant to be more productive this weekend. Especially with the end of school rearing its ugly head.

Wait ahead: employment, money, happiness, lions, tigers and bears…

My drummer quit Friday and then joined back Sunday … I think.

I was never quite sure if he actually quit.

Somewhere between that Friday and Sunday I did some productive things.

I organized my room, rather than put my life in order. Some critics may argue that the organized room could help the later.

I made backup DVDs of all my words documents, photographs, music and computer programs. That was kind of labor intensive.

Well, this has turned out to be a boring post so far. I hope to make some more entertaining posts on my “Shaw and Music” blog tomorrow.

Until then I will continue listing the mundane activities of this weekend.

A roommate’s girlfriend got the household out into the fresh air and we played pool for a little over an hour.

Last night, I played nerdy video games (I have been in the mood lately) with some roommates while watching “The Pursuit of Happyness.” The movie reminds me of a more glamorized, desperate and poor version of my childhood.

I love having a dog in the house. Thank God for the new roommate.

I need to go house hunting tomorrow — grab up some mad real estate.

“Dollar dollar bill ya’ll …”

Today I made my band’s MySpace public and friended a bunch of people. I also forced my girlfriend to make a fan group for us on Facebook.

http://www.myspace.com/iconicons

I will plug anywhere I please.

~ by shawp on April 14, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
