The theme song is twenty times better than the show

I have been taking it easy the past few days. I am sick in many ways: my physical sickness being the most pressing at the moment. Mostly, because it effects everything else in my life; I can’t think straight or do a simple task without feeling weak and tired and stupid. Parties are no fun, although I still attend them and stare and blink at people while reclining in a chair.

I was just watching X-Men the animated series from the ’90s. It is much worse than I remember.

My hair is turning into a mullet and I desperately need a haircut. I do not know whether to be amused or perturbed that my hair falls so naturally into such a ridiculous hairstyle.

Ah, life.

~ by shawp on September 21, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
