Finally, Christmas music will start fading out of grocery stores and commercials

I think Charlie Brown looks a little too smug in this one.

I think Charlie Brown looks a little too smug in this one.

It is now Christmas by about thirty minutes.

I am with the family, which includes: my nephew with a lumpy Charlie Brown head who is just learning to stand; his kind-of “blonde,” red-headed mother who likes heavy metal and Kelly Clarkson; her husband and my step-brother who did not have enough gas money to make it here (my parents drove out two or three hours and saved him); my slightly anal step-brother who incessantly quotes that episode of “Family Guy” where Stewie keeps saying “Cool Whip” with an extra “H” before “whip”; my goofy autistic step-brother who owns three copies of “Fantasia” on VHS; my loving, almost to the point of smothering, father who likes to fool around on Linux systems; and my step-mother who is crazy.

Let’s do this again next year.

Merry Christmas.

~ by shawp on December 25, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
